Twenty-twenty me or something like that.

Hello internet friends and family. Firstly, l am not too ashamed to say Happy New year. I shall not be controlled by the calendar and l hope l am not alone on this. The last time l was here was at the beginning of the year 2022. I wrote my last piece in my ‘healing era’ So much has happened since then but all in all, l am glad we are past that now. School has been doing what it knows best. It is best to say this is my little space to catch a break. I am writing this as l wind down to bed after a long day of chasing deadlines and studying for the upcoming exams. To set the scene, imagine me sitting behind my desk with a little Tech setup (yes, we are those girls now), playing ‘Got to get you home tonight’ by Eugene Wilde (lm in my feelings so allow me), journal and pen lying on the table, a Tote bag spilling with papers and notes ready to be used tomorrow morning and my dear heater which has since been complaining of working overtime heating up my poor feet. Do you get the idea now? I really do want to say, l am happy to be here, grateful to be here and l would have not had it in any other way. Had you asked me if l would go back to school soon after undergraduate, l would have said no. Fast forward we are here now. My word for this year is ‘balance’ l would like to touch on all aspects of my life and make sure l am well-kept be it academically, spiritually, romantically, etc. What is your word if you have any? Moreover, this year l will write a lot of fictional stories under campus diaries and maybe some book reviews. This is me putting myself back here and trying to hold myself accountable. I have said everything and nothing. Here is to a great year, more content, and hopefully a bigger audience on our little page. Tell a friend to tell a friend that l am back. Till the next time.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started